EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

©2009-2011 Business Consulting Ltd All human and alien rights protected.

OUR LOCATION

19 Tucker Avenue

Dawsonville, GA 30534

ADMINISTRATION

General Information

(706) 344-3535

(706) 344-3537 Fax

Billy Carlisle

Sheriff

carlisle@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Amy Greene

Human Resources Director

greene@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Bob Bolz

Training Coordinator

bbolz@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Sandra Evans

Budget Supervisor

sevans@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Kathy Stover

Sheriff Administrative Assistant

kathy@dawsoncountysheriff.org

CIVIL, TRANSPORTS, AND WARRANTS

General Information

(706) 344-3500

Brandon Branson

Major

(706) 344-3500 ext. 41124

(706) 531-2785 Fax

branson@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Doug Boyle

Lieutenant

(706) 344-3500 ext. 41123

(706) 531-2784 Fax

boyle@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Katie Drum

Sergeant

(706) 344-3500 ext. 41122

(706) 531-2783 Fax

drum@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Dianna Moore

Warrant/Transport Unit

Administrative Assistant

706-344-3535 ext. 20111

706-344-3537 Fax

dmoore@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Lynda Townley

Civil Clerk

(706) 344-3500 ext. 41121

(706) 531-2782 Fax

lynda@dawsoncountysheriff.org

COMMUNICATIONS

For emergencies, dial 911

General Information

(706) 344-3636 Non-emergency

(706) 265-4482 Fax

Debra Wimpy

911 Director

ExpungementsGCIC Primary TACwimpy@dawsoncountysheriff.org

DETENTION

General Information

(706) 344-3535 ext 10491

(706) 344-3550 Fax

Inmate Information

(706) 344-3545

Jeff Johnson

Major

jjohnson@dawsoncountysheriff.org

David Lingerfelt

Lieutenant

dlingerfelt@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Anne Martin

Lieutenant

annmartin@dawsoncountysheriff.org

INVESTIGATIONS

General Information

(706) 344-3535

(706) 344-3537 Fax

Ray Goodie

Major

goodie@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Dan Ramsey

Lieutenant

ramsey@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Christopher Murphy

Sergeant

cmurphy@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Jennifer Wright

Sergeant

wright@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Jason Blackwell

Investigator

blackwell@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Christopher Carpenter

Investigator/Sex Offender Registrar

ccarpenter@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Janice Hester

Investigator

hester@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Bobby Samples

Investigator

bsamples@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Jarrett Simpson

Investigator

jsimpson@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Debra Soderquist

Administrative Assistant

dsoderquist@dawsoncountysheriff.org

OPEN RECORDS

Amanda Martin

Records Manager

agmartin@dawsoncountysheriff.org

(706) 344-3550 Fax

Lauri Deguenther

Records Clerk

ldeguenther@dawsoncountysheriff.org

(706) 344-3550 Fax

UNIFORM PATROL

General Information

(706) 265-6125

(706) 344-3540 Fax

Greg Rowan

Major

rowan@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Tony Wooten

Captain/Public Information Officer

wooten@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Eric Johnson

Lieutenant

ejohnson@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Jim Morrison

Lieutenant

jwmorrison@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Marguerite Murdock

Administrative Assistant

mmurdock@dawsoncountysheriff.org

An anonymous tip line has been established, so individuals can report any suspicious or criminal activity, information leading to the discovery of criminal activity, or tips aiding in the arrest and/or conviction of criminals. To report a tip, dial (706) 265-4744.

For detailed directions, click here.

No Frame

Dawson County Sheriff's Office

"To contribute to the enhancement and maintenance of the quality of life for the

community." - Sheriff Carlisle

SEAL.gif