EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

©2009-2011 Business Consulting Ltd All human and alien rights protected.

OUR LOCATION

19 Tucker Avenue

Dawsonville, GA 30534

ADMINISTRATION

General Information

(706) 344-3535

(706) 344-3537 Fax

Billy Carlisle

Sheriff

carlisle@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Jeff Johnson

Sheriff Elect

jjohnson@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Donna Blanton

Human Resources Director

dblanton@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Lauri DeGuenther

Administrative Assistant to the Sheriff

ldeguenther@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Sandra Evans

Budget Supervisor

sevans@dawsoncountysheriff.org

CIVIL, TRANSPORTS, AND WARRANTS

General Information

(706) 344-3500

Brandon Branson

Major

(706) 344-3500 ext. 41124

(706) 531-2785 Fax

branson@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Katie Drum

Sergeant

(706) 344-3500 ext. 41122

(706) 531-2783 Fax

drum@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Marguerite Murdock

Civil Clerk

(706) 344-3500 ext. 41121

(706) 531-2782 Fax

mmurdock@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Dianna Moore

Warrant/Transport Unit

Administrative Assistant

706-344-3535 ext. 20121

706-344-3537 Fax

dmoore@dawsoncountysheriff.org

COMMUNICATIONS

For emergencies, dial 911

General Information

(706) 344-3636 Non-emergency

(706) 265-4482 Fax

Debra Wimpy

911 Director

ExpungementsGCIC Primary TACwimpy@dawsoncountysheriff.org

DETENTION

General Information

(706) 344-3535 ext 10491

(706) 344-3550 Fax

Inmate Information

(706) 344-3535

David Lingerfelt

Lieutenant

dlingerfelt@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Anne Martin

Lieutenant

annmartin@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Jane Czajkoski

Inmate Services Coordinator

jczajkoski@dawsoncountysheriff.org

INVESTIGATIONS

General Information

(706) 344-3535

(706) 344-3537 Fax

Thurmond Atkinson

Captain

tatkinson@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Jennifer Wright

Lieutenant

wright@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Christopher Murphy

Sergeant

cmurphy@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Donna Bennett

Investigator

dbennett@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Travis Greene

Investigator

tgreene@dawsoncountysheriff.org

OPEN RECORDS

Amanda Martin

Records Manager

agmartin@dawsoncountysheriff.org

(706) 344-3550 Fax

Angie Chester

Records Clerk

achester@dawsoncountysheriff.org

(706) 344-3550 Fax

UNIFORM PATROL

General Information

(706) 265-6125

(706) 344-3540 Fax

Greg Rowan

Major

rowan@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Matt Hester

Captain

mhester@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Eric Johnson

Lieutenant

ejohnson@dawsoncountysheriff.org

Updated 12/02/2016

An anonymous tip line has been established, so individuals can report any suspicious or criminal activity, information leading to the discovery of criminal activity, or tips aiding in the arrest and/or conviction of criminals. To report a tip, dial (706) 265-4744.

For detailed directions, click here.

No Frame
No Frame

Dawson County Sheriff's Office

"To contribute to the enhancement and maintenance of the quality of life for the

community." - Sheriff Carlisle